Quick Facts

General Information

Location: Campbellsville, Ky.    
Founded: 1906

Colors: Maroon and Gray

Nickname: Tigers / Lady Tigers

Enrollment: 3,600

President: Dr. Michael V. Carter (Marshall '76, '79; Ohio State '84)

Athletic Director: Rusty Hollingsworth (Carson-Newman '86; Tennessee '94)

Sports Information Director: Chris Megginson (Montevallo '05)

Conference: Mid-South Conference

National Affiliations: NAIA, NCCAA Division I (Mid-East)

First Year of Intercollegiate Competition: 1960


Athletic Department Mailing Address:
Campbellsville University Athletic Department
1 University Drive, UPO 793
Campbellsville, KY 42718

Athletic Office Phone: (270) 789-5257
Sports Information Department: (270) 789-5276
Athletic Office Fax: (270) 789-5048
Staff Directory

School Web Site: www.campbellsville.edu
Ahtletic Web Site: www.campbellsvilletigers.com
School Twitter: @CampbellsvilleU
Athletic Twitter: @CvilleTigers


Sponsored Programs

Baseball, Men's Basketball, Women's Basketball, Men's Bowling, Women's Bowling, Cheerleading, Men's Cross Country, Women's Cross Country, Football, Men's Golf, Women's Golf, Men's Soccer, Women's Soccer, Softball, Men's Swimming, Women's Swimming, Men's Tennis, Women's Tennis, Men's Indoor Track and Field, Women's Indoor Track and Field, Men's Outdoor Track and Field, Women's Outdoor Track and Field, Women's Volleyball, Men's Wrestling, Women's Wrestling.

NAIA National Championships (6)
2010 - Tommy Pretty (Wrestling, 133 lbs.)
2007 - Zach Flake (Wrestling, 141 lbs.)
1999 - Cassie Trotter (Women's Swimming, 100 Backstroke)
1999 - Richard Blake (Men's Swimming, 1650 Freestyle)
1998 - Maxim Ivanov (Men's Swimming, 100 Butterfly)
1997 - Brendan Ward (Men's Swimming, 100 Butterfly)

NCCAA National Championships (11)
2013 - Tiosha Beasley (Women's Outdoor Track and Field, long jump)
2012 - Men's Tennis
2012 - Tiosha Beasley (Women's Outdoor Track and Field, long jump)
2012 - Tiosha Beasley (Women's Outdoor Track and Field, triple jump)
2012 - Tiana Benjamin (Women's Outdoor Track and Field, javelin)
2012 - Nathelie Zetrenne (Women's Outdoor Track and Field, 100-meter hurdles)
2012 - P.J. Randles (Men's Indoor Track and Field, triple jump)
2011 - Xavier Walker (Men's Outdoor Track and Field, 400-meter dash)
2010 - Detrick Briggs (Men's Outdoor Track and Field, triple jump)
2009 - Volleyball
2009 - Detrick Briggs (Men's Outdoor Track and Field, triple jump)

NAIAMSCCampbellsville University