Hall of Fame

The Campbellsville University Athletic Department is seeking nominations for the 2015 Athletic Hall of Fame.

Nominees may be an individual who has demonstrated the highest standards of character and recognized athletic achievement while at Russell Creek Academy, Campbellsville Junior College, Campbellsville College or Campbellsville University. Also, individuals who have exhibited great leadership and direction in advancing the excellence of Campbellsville University athletic programs may also be considered as inductees.

To download an official nomination form, click here.

The nomination form and any letters of reference should be mailed to: Rusty Hollingsworth, Director of Athletics, Campbellsville University, 1 University Drive, Campbellsville, KY 42718. All forms must be received by April 1, 2015. Only nominees submitted on the official form will be eligible for consideration.


1984 - Betty Conover, Abel Harding, and Billy B. Smith
1995 - James Boulware, and David Voelker
1996 - Phillip Corbin, Dr. Ralph Gardner, and Dr. Richard Sanders
1997 - Dr. Wendell Sadler
1998 - Lou Cunningham
2000 - Don Bishop
2001 - Ginger High Colvin, William Kirtley, Dr. Forest Shely, and Billy V. Wise
2002 - Andrea Deaton-Smith, and Dr. Danny Davis
2003 - Rick Stansbury, and Sam Wickliffe
2008 - Donna Wise, Ronnie Hord, and Dave Morris
2012 - Ron Finley, 1987 & 1988 Football Teams
2013 - Kelly Hall
2014 - Dr. Bobby Brooks and Dr. Gary Bloemer


NAIAMSCCampbellsville University